year in review 2018 Paperturn - Page 22

UCT’s Leadership Lekgotla is working to implement the institution’s
strategic goals, build its financial health and maintain its academic
excellence, and will continue to do so as the various vacancies in the
executive leadership are filled.
Five of these positions were filled
after Vice-Chancellor Professor
Mamokgethi Phakeng took office
on 1 July 2018, namely:
The senior management team
comprises 23 positions, including
the vice-chancellor, three deputy
vice-chancellors, the chief operating
officer, the registrar, seven deans,
nine executive directors and the
director of the Graduate School of
Business (GSB). Of the 23 Leadership
Lekgotla positions, 16 were filled by
permanent appointees at the end
of 2018.
Chief Operating Officer
Dr Reno Morar, formerly deputy dean
for Health Services in the Faculty of
Health Sciences, was appointed as UCT’s
new chief operating officer (COO). This
new post was created to improve the


Powered by

Full screen Click to read
Paperturn flipbook system
Download as PDF
Shopping cart
Full screen
Exit full screen