PFM 21 1 - Page 18

BIFM Seeks Pioneering Facilities Management for
2018 Industry Awards
Entries now open across 13 categories
IFM, the professional body for
facilities management, has
today opened entries for the
industry-leading British Institute of
Facilities Management (BIFM)
Awards 2018. Contenders are
sought across 13 categories from
individuals, companies and
initiatives that can demonstrate
excellence across three core
themes: 'people', 'innovation' and
This year's BIFM Awards focus on
professional development as a key to
industry advancement with two new
categories: ‘Innovation in Professional
Development – Small Organisations,
and Innovation in Professional
Development – Large Organisations.
These categories have been
introduced to highlight the value that
forward-looking organisations and
teams (large and small) bring to the FM
industry by identifying and growing
skills and talent in FM.
The ‘People’ categories continue to
highlight the newcomers, teams,
leaders, managers and veterans
whose outstanding contributions are
paramount to industry success. The
'Impact' categories will continue to
focus on the added worth of FM and its
wider value.
Speaking on the launch of the 2018
BIFM Awards, chair of judges and
director of Nodus Solutions Ltd, Steve
Gladwin said:
"As the industry-leading Awards, the
BIFM Facilities Management Awards
seek out and spotlight excellence and
inspiration across our wide-ranging
industry. Our Awards are the primary
platform to showcase the strategic
value of FM to organisational
productivity and success.
Each year the BIFM Awards grows in
stature. Entries and nominations are
received from a wide variety of
organisations across the economy,
both in the UK and internationally.
Focussed on industry-advancing
performance, innovation and creativity,
the independent judges are looking for
the teams, individuals and projects
which represent the gold standard for
FM. The team of judges works together
to ensure that the categories are
reflective of industry need.
The categories for 2018 have again
been adapted to align to the operating
environment of today’s FMs.
Underlining the importance of
professional development to industry
advancement, the judges have this
year chosen to reward Innovation in
Professional Development, spotlighting
operations – large and small - whose
novel approach to growing skills and
talent in FM has made a real
I am sure that every category for 2018
will attract a wide-ranging interest from
outstanding teams, projects and
organisations wanting to share – and
celebrate - their achievements for their
businesses and clients.
On behalf of the judges I’m eagerly
anticipating an extensive range of
entries across our thirteen categories.
We wish them luck.”
BIFM Awards 2018 categories:
• Newcomer of the Year
• Manager of the Year
• Leader of the Year
• Team of the Year
• Innovation in Professional
Development for Small Organisations
(new for 2018)
• Innovation in Professional
Development for Large Organisations
(new for 2018)
• Innovation in Technology and
• Innovation in Products and
• Impact on Customer Experience
• Impact on Employee Experience
• Impact on the Environment
• Impact on Organisational
• Impact on Society
The BIFM Awards are open across the
FM profession in all economic sectors.
International entries are also welcome
across the 13 categories. Entries and
nominations must be received by 20
April 2018.
Finalists will be announced in July and
winners will be revealed at the BIFM
Awards ceremony taking place on 15
October 2018.
Full details, including all category criteria,
at @BIFMAwards
and #BIFMAwards also carries the latest Awards news.
Reader Reply: 211101


Powered by

Full screen Click to read
Paperturn flipbook
Download as PDF
Shopping cart
Full screen
Exit full screen