2018 Broesler Recital Program v4 - Page 3

A note from your ringmasters:
The Broesler School of Irish Dance was established in 1986. Kevin Broesler,
founder and director, is a former national and world champion stepdancer and a
featured performer at various concerts and cultural festivals. He is a fully
accredited teacher and adjudicator of Irish Dance, qualified by An Coimisiún Le
Rincí Gaelacha in Ireland. Kevin has been honored by several organizations,
including being selected as one of the “Top 100 Irish Americans” by Irish American Magazine; “Top U.S. Irish Dance School” and “Best Choreographer” by Irish
Dancing & Culture Magazine.
The Broesler School of Irish Dance holds classes in eight locations throughout
New Jersey, New York, Maryland and Delaware taught by our remarkable staff of
Kevin Broesler, Ryan Broesler, Caitrin O’Meara and Eileen Paulson. Our teachers take special care to preserve our Irish culture through dance and music. Our
students have many opportunities to participate in activities beyond the competitive side of Irish dance. School spirit shines through in all our dancers do, like
charities, senior citizen home shows, Irish festivals, parades, and dancing at
sports events. We are so inspired by these children, who share their love of Irish
dance with so many people.
Tonight, we pause from the rigorous competitions of our sport and celebrate the
art of our dance. Showcasing everyone, from our precious beginners to our
Champion dancers, is our favorite way of reminding us all how special this form
of dance is. Such a range in age and skill level truly teaches everyone to lead by
example, inspiring other dancers to become their greatest selves, and it has
made us into a family. Sharing the love of Irish dance, music and culture with the
students of this school is a great honor.
Each year, we award several tuition scholarships in honor of special people in our
lives. These scholarships recognize students who make contributions and exhibit
outstanding traits, such as leadership skills, school spirit, giving back to the
school, and a strong work ethic. The following scholarships honor individuals who
were also instrumental in leading us to develop the strong school that we enjoy
John William Jennings Memorial Scholarship
Alexis Verlin Memorial Scholarship
Margaret Hickey Memorial Scholarship
Eileen Broesler Memorial Scholarship
Annette Cribbin Honorary Scholarship
Kaley Marie Smith Memorial Scholarship
We wish the best of luck to all our dancers this evening and thank you for sharing
this passion with us.
Kevin Broesler, T.C.R.G., A.D.C.R.G., B.G.
Ryan Broesler, T.C.R.G.
Caitrin O’Meara, T.C.R.G.
Eileen Paulson, T.C.R.G.

Powered by

Full screen Click to read
Paperturn flipbook viewer
Download as PDF
Shopping cart
Full screen
Exit full screen