NLP Annual Report FY19 FINAL - Page 10

Board of Directors and
National Leadership Council
NLP is grateful for the support and guidance from our Board of Directors
and our National Leadership Council. We appreciate their partnership.
Without their dedication to news literacy, our work would not be possible.
Board of Directors
National Leadership Council
Don Baer
Kim Brizzolara
Geraldine Baum (secretary)
Neil Budde (treasurer)
Tucker Eskew
Eva Haller
Mollie Hemingway
Leslie Hill
Peter Kadzik
Rob King
Greg McCaffery (chair)
Walt Mossberg
Molly Hill Patten
Terry Peterson
Liz Ramos
Juliet Stipeche
Christina Van Tassell
Karen Wickre (vice chair)
Documentarian and film
producer; former journalist
Alisyn Camerota
Anchor/co-host, New Day, CNN
Nelson Cunningham
President, McLarty Associates
Margaret Farley
Adjunct instructor,
School of Communication,
American University
James Ferrari
Social entrepreneur;
CEO, Ferrari Media
Matea Gold
National political enterprise
and investigations editor,
The Washington Post
Gwen Potiker
D. Archibald Smart
Principal consultant, DKR Insights;
director, Smart Family Fund
Linda Rothenberg Stein
Sheila Solomon
Strategic alliance liaison and
manager, Rivet
Pierre Thomas
Senior justice correspondent,
ABC News
Amy Weisenbach
Senior vice president for
marketing and media strategy,
The New York Times
Catherine Woodard
Poet; former journalist
Peter Herzberg
Educational leader and
consultant; adjunct instructor,
CUNY LaGuardia Community
“We are proud to support the ongoing, important work of
News Literacy Project. The organization’s classroom trainings
are vital to ensuring that students are critical thinkers and
engaged citizens who understand the essential role of the
free press in our democracy.”
LaSharah S. Bunting, director for journalism, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
The News Literacy Project

Powered by

Full screen Click to read
Paperturn flipbook
Download as PDF
Shopping cart
Full screen
Exit full screen