2019 LDWF Commercial Fishing Regs - Page 6



FOR-HIRE OPERATOR/CHARTER VESSEL LICENSES/PERMITS
Resident Fee
Nonresident
Fee
No fee
No fee
Charter Boat Fishing Guide License
(up to 6 passengers)
$250
Charter Boat Fishing Guide License
(more than 6 passengers)
$500
Recreational Offshore Landing Permit
Resident
Fee
Nonresident
Fee
Mothership License (up to 6 skiffs)
$1,000
$1,000
$1,500
Mothership License (more than 6 skiffs)
$2,000
$2,000
$2,500
Charter Skiff License (per skiff, 2 persons
per skiff limit)
$50
$50
Resident
Fee
Nonresident
Fee
$1,105 (or
$4,420 for four Oyster Cargo Vessel Permit
years)
$250
$1,105
DEALER, RETAILER, PROCESSOR AND TRANSPORTER LICENSES/PERMITS
Resident Fee
Wholesale/Retail Seafood Dealer
License - Business or Vehicle
$250 (or
$1,000 for
four years)
Nonresident
Fee
Retail Seafood Dealer License Business or Vehicle
$105 (or
$420 for four
years)
$405 (or
Reptile and Amphibian Wholesale/Retail
$1,620 for four
Dealer License
years)
$105
$405
Seafood Transport License Wholesale/Retail or Retail
$30 (or $120
for four years)
$30 (or $120
for four years)
Nonresident Reptile and Amphibian
Wholesale/Retail Dealer License (3-day)
N/A
$75
Seafood Transport License Commercial Fisherman
$30
$30
Reptile and Amphibian Transport
License
$30
$120
Fresh Products License (Commercial
Fisherman License required)
$20
$120
Alligator Parts Dealer License (expires
June 30)
$50
$50
Fresh Products License - Spouse
$5
N/A
Alligator Parts Retailer License (expires
June 30)
$5
$5
Mussel Buyer's Permit
$150
$600
Triploid Grass Carp Sales Permit
$250
$250
Retail Out-of-State Crab Shipping
License
$100
$100
Triploid Grass Carp Possession and
Transport Permit
$50
$50
Wholesale Out-of-State Crab
Shipping License
$100
$100
Domesticated Aquatic Organism License
$15
$400
Applying for a License or Permit
To apply for LDWF-issued licenses, contact 225.765.2898 or visit LDWF’s headquarters at 2000 Quail Drive in Baton Rouge, Monday through Friday,
8:00 am to 4:00 pm. You must provide proof of residency for your domiciliary state. If you’re applying for a license in a business name, you must
provide documentation of valid federal tax ID number assigned to your business name and authorized signature OR an occupational license. To
obtain a Recreational Offshore Landing permit, go to www.wlf.la.gov/rolp.
Expired Licenses and Permits
All commercial licenses expire Dec. 31 each year, unless otherwise noted. Renew your license in person or online at la-web.s3licensing.com.
Resident License Requirements
To qualify for a resident license, you must be a Bona Fide Resident.
You’re a Bona Fide Resident if you’ve resided in the state continuously
during the 12 months immediately prior to the date you apply for any
license and if you’ve established Louisiana as your legal domicile. You
must demonstrate compliance with all of the following, as applicable:
• If you are registered to vote, you are registered to vote in Louisiana.
• If you are licensed to drive a motor vehicle, you have a valid
Louisiana drivers license.
• If you own a motor vehicle located within Louisiana, you have a
valid Louisiana registration for that vehicle.
4

If you earn an income, you have filed a Louisiana state income
tax return and have complied with state income tax law and
regulations.
With respect to a corporation or other legal entity, a resident is
incorporated or otherwise organized under and subject to the laws
of Louisiana, is domiciled in Louisiana and has a permanent physical
location of business in Louisiana where records are held.
Any person, corporation or other legal entity that possesses a resident
license from any other state or country shall not qualify for a resident
license in Louisiana.

Paperturn



Powered by


Full screen Click to read
Paperturn flip book viewer
Search
Overview
Download as PDF
Print
Shopping cart
Full screen
Exit full screen