TABCO Bulletin Fall 2018 - Page 14

TABCO Turns 100 continued
All living past TABCO presidents had been contacted to be interviewed for a 100th anniversary commemorative
publication and were invited to attend the celebration. Past Presidents Janice Piccinini, Stephen Sirkin (who flew in from
Oregon), Edward Veit, Raymond Suarez, Mark Beytin and Cheryl Bost were present to be honored and to assist
President Abby Beytin in the ceremonial ribbon cutting ceremony. (Past President Marty Peters, who lives in Florida,
was not able to attend.)
Among other honored guests were former and current BCPS Superintendents Robert Dubel and Verletta White, as well
as former Executive Director Bob Anzelc, and many former TABCO staff members.
Proclamations from the county executive and county council were presented by Councilman Julian Jones; also, Delegate
Steve Lafferty presented proclamations from the state Senate and House of Delegates.
The TABCO-Retired Steering Committee unveiled a framed portrait of first TABCO President M. Ellen Logan, a gift
from our TABCO-R Committee members to honor the 100th anniversary of her founding of the Association.
Photographs by
Win Leitzer
This edition of the TABCO Bulletin is
dedicated to retired but not expired Editor
Angela (Angie) T. Leitzer 1999-2018
"You leave big shoes..."

Powered by

Full screen Click to read
Paperturn flipbook
Download as PDF
Shopping cart
Full screen
Exit full screen